Staying Connected

Alumni Association Executive Committee

The Alumni Association Executive Committee (AAEC) is a group of up to 20 members who represent the graduate population of VTS to the Seminary. The task of the AAEC, in cooperation with the Dean and the Board of Trustees, is to communicate the current mission, needs, and decisions of the Seminary to its members, and to represent, on their behalf, their concerns about and experience in the Church’s ministry to the Seminary. The AAEC seeks to support the work of the Seminary by also promoting appropriate programs for the nurture of its alumni and the Seminary community.

Back to Alumni

2020-2021 AAEC Members

The Very Rev. Billy Alford ’92
Rector, St. Alban’s Episcopal Church
Augusta, GA

The Rev. Jennifer Andrews-Weckerly, ’09
Rector, Hickory Neck Episcopal Church
Toano, VA

The Rev. Lisa Saunders Ahuja ‘07
Rector, St. Thomas’ Parish
Washington, DC

The Rev. Jean Beniste ‘14
Rector, Christ Episcopal Church
Waukegan, IL

The Rev. Ruth Beresford ‘89
Rector, Christ Church Christiana Hundred
Wilmington, DE

The Rev. Lisa Bornt ’18
Rector, Grace Memorial Episcopal Church
Darlington, MD

The Rev. Theodora (Teddy) Brooks ’92
Vicar, St. Margaret’s Episcopal Church
South Bronx, NY

Shelagh Casey Brown, ex-officio
Director of Alumni and Church Relations
Virginia Theological Seminary

The Rev. Todd Bruce ’07
Rector, Trinity Episcopal Church
Folsom, CA

Linda Dienno, ex officio
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Virginia Theological Seminary

The Rt. Rev. Ted Gulick ’79
Diocese of Virginia
Richmond, VA

The Rev. Lauren E. Kuratko ’05, ex officio
Co-Chair, Class Stewards
Rector, Grace Episcopal Church
Hastings-on-Hudson, NY

The Rev. Andrew T. P. Merrow ’81
Alumni elected member of the Board of Trustees
Rector, St. Mary’s Episcopal Church
Arlington, VA

The Rev. KC Robertson ’19
Associate and Chaplain, St. Margaret’s Episcopal Church
San Juan Capistrano, CA

Dr. Marianne Ryan, D.Min. ’09
Admissions Associate, Clairbourn School
Pasadena, CA

The Rev. Canon Leslie Steffensen ’12
Canon to the Bishop Suffragan for Armed Services and Federal Ministries
Washington, DC

The Rev. Canon Mary Sulerud ’88
Canon for Discernment and Congregational Vitality
Diocese of Maryland
Baltimore, MD

The Rev. Sven VanBaars ’08, ex officio
Co-Chair, Class Stewards
Rector, Abingdon Episcopal Church
White Marsh, VA

The Rev. Michael White ‘95
Rector, Christ Episcopal Church
Savannah, GA

2020-2021 AAEC Officers

President: The Very Rev. Billy Alford ’92
Rector, St. Alban’s Episcopal Church
Augusta, GA

Vice President: The Rev. Jennifer Andrews-Weckerly, ’09
Rector, Hickory Neck Episcopal Church
Toano, VA

Secretary: Dr. Marianne Ryan ‘09
Admissions Associate, Clairbourn School
Pasadena, CA

Class Stewards

Class Stewards help to keep members of their Seminary Class connected with each other and with the Seminary by:

  • Engaging in the important ministry of building and enhancing relationships
  • Serving as conduits of information, encouragement and affirmation of the work of our graduates
  • Communicating pastoral concerns to the Alumni Office
  • Promoting Regional Chapter gatherings, lifelong learning programs and other events offered by the Seminary
  • Ensuring Class Reunions are planned in a timely manner
  • Encouraging classmates to support the Seminary by their prayers and ongoing financial commitment

For the most recent list of Class Stewards, please email the Alumni Office.

Back to Alumni

Alumni Directory

A new alumni directory is available online! Please visit the new directory here and please email with any questions.

Keep up with news from the Seminary through the monthly Alumni eNews, daily Dean’s CommentaryVirginia Theological Seminary Magazine (publishes three times per year), and on social media: iTunes, Youtube, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Regional Chapter Conveners

Coming soon