Board of Trustees


Dr. David H. Charlton (2024)

Chair of the Board

The Rt. Rev. Phoebe A. Roaf (2022)

Vice-Chair of the Board

Ms. Amy L. Curtis (2024)

Treasurer and Secretary

The Very Rev. Ian S. Markham, Ph.D.

Dean and President

Ms. Linda L. Dienno

Vice President

The Rev. Melody D. Knowles, Ph.D.

Vice President

Ms. Jacqueline F. Ballou

Vice President and Assistant Treasurer

Class of 2022

The Hon. Rev. Kimberly S. Jackson

The Rev. Andrew T. P. Merrow

Class of 2023

The Rev. Dr. Christopher D. Girata

Ms. Mary E. Kostel

Dr. Judith H. Newman

Class of 2024

Mr. Julian M. Bivins, Jr.

Mrs. Elizabeth Cabell Jennings

The Rev. Catherine M. Campbell

The Rev. Canon Thomas G. Clarke

The Rev. Dr. Harold J. Cobb, Jr.

The Rev. Canon Dr. Michele V. Hagans

Mr. H. Lee S. Hobson

The Rt. Rev. José A. McLoughlin

The Very Rev. Troy D. Mendez

The Rev. Caroline Smith Parkinson

The Rt. Rev. F. Neff Powell

Ms. Sissy Poland

The Very Rev. Dr. Stanley W. Sawyer

The Rev. Christine R. Whittaker

The Rev. Dr. J. Douglas Wigner, Jr.

Class of 2025

Mr. David Booth Beers

The Rev. C. Neal Goldsborough

The Rev. Dr. Susan Ackley Lukens

Dr. William G. Thomas III

Class of 2026

Mrs. Kirsten Prettyman Adams

The Rev. Angela S. Ifill

Ms. Janet Osborn

Faculty and Student Representatives

The Rev. Judy Fentress-Williams, Ph.D. (2022)

Elizabeth DeGaynor, Th.D. (2023)

Janettarose Greene ’23

Ex-Officio Trustee

The Very Rev. Billy J. Alford (2021)

Ex-Officio Trustee

The Rt. Rev. Susan E. Goff

Learn More About Our Mission

Preparing women and men from around the world for both ordained and lay service in the Church.

Explore VTS